Friday, December 26, 2008

Merry Christmas!

photos and slideshow

Wednesday, December 24, 2008

Migration Complete

The hollimannet.com domain has been successfully migrated to the new server... let the posting begin!

Monday, December 22, 2008

Mickey and Friends

 
Posted by Picasa

Friday, December 19, 2008

Florida Fun

Sunday, December 14, 2008

Eating Dinner at the Drive-In

Thursday, December 11, 2008

Tuesday, December 09, 2008

Happy Birthday Papa Harvey!


Sorry this is getting posted late. We hope you had a great birthday and well see you in a week... in Florida!

Wednesday, December 03, 2008

Front Came Through

 The dry cold front came through at sunset, giving a beautiful effect, and making it very chilly and windy!
Posted by Picasa

Saturday, November 29, 2008

Rockdale Thanksgiving


We saw turkey feathers in a sculpture by Charles, beef tenderloin, great potatoes and pies. Then there was hot chocolate before watching the Polar Express. Christmas is coming!

Wednesday, November 19, 2008

You had to know...

You had to know this would be coming sooner or later...

Friday, November 14, 2008

Baconnaise

n'uff said?

Monday, November 03, 2008

November Events

 
  Fall is here according to the calendar. Trees in the hay meadow were prettier a few days ago, but that is our fall color. And Sybil (44) has the first delivery of the 2009 calf crop. Effortless. Yea!
Posted by Picasa

Saturday, November 01, 2008

Super stars!

Wednesday, October 29, 2008

Parent Lunch at School


Thomas' class had a Parent's Lunch today which began with a small performance.

Sunday, October 26, 2008

Glorious Weather

 
 
 Had a lovely afternoon at the historic Blevins Cemetery with a gathering of those with family buried there. Such beautiful fall weather. Nice people.
Posted by Picasa

Sunday, October 19, 2008

This and That in Rockdale

 
 
 
  Good boys, New girls (Cora Sue and Dottie) and a potential tree house site.
Posted by Picasa

Hay!

Friday, October 17, 2008

Friends

  Tom Shen has done well in California and invited us to dinner in Austin. It's been over 20 years but he still remembers his first jobs with HIS.
Posted by Picasa

Thursday, October 16, 2008

Sunday, October 05, 2008

They're coming to take it away, ah ha...


(as in "the debris left from Ike")

Wednesday, October 01, 2008

That Boy's Got Heart!

"No Fear" Thomas stops the ball as he tends goal in the first game of the season.

Thursday, September 25, 2008

We have power!

It came on about an hour ago and I wasted no time in switching the
house back over from the generator.

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

A Good Day Starts with a Good Night's Sleep

Now that they have bumped our neighborhood from "by Monday" restoration to "by Thursday" restoration, we decided to take a few more steps to make things comfortable. Namely, a $100 window unit in the bed room. 6000 BTU isn't going to cool more than the one room, but that's all we needed to get the first good night's sleep in a while.

And while I was at it, I routed the generator through the breaker panel so that we could do away with all the extension cords, close the doors, and clear out the bugs. (Don't worry, my neighbor showed me how and its all perfectly safe.)

Charles is back to school today, Thomas in gymnastics day-camp, and Dianne and I are off to work. With a little luck I'll be able to undo all of this tonight when the power is restored.

Saturday, September 20, 2008

Update from Gardner St.

The yard work is done. We still don't have power but the boys don't
seem to mind much.

It looks like school might start Tuesday... might not. Again, the boys
don't seem to mind much.

Sunday, September 07, 2008

Charles and Thomas Take The Plunge

Charles on the diving boardIt was a historical day at the pool. Both Thomas and Charles went off the diving board and discovered that its really not scary.

(Video posted on Flickr)

Monday, September 01, 2008

The Year is 2008

 Do the math...170 years of experience.
Posted by Picasa

Labor Day Weekend

 
 Good boys, good fun.
Posted by Picasa

Good Shot!

 
Posted by Picasa

Monday, August 25, 2008

They Grow Up So Fast

2796696092_26b2f16549 The first day of school is here, and Charles is ready! There were no tears (at least while I was there) and Charles took a seat and got right to work.

More photos here on Flickr or you can view the slideshow.

Monday, August 04, 2008

Chasing Wind Mills in Sweetwater

Special Attendants and More

Thursday, July 31, 2008

Saturday, July 26, 2008

Saturday, July 19, 2008

'Snows' Takes the Prize

Texas Monthly's new favorite...
Snow's BBQ is in the little town of Lexington, an hour's drive northeast of Austin. It's open only on Saturday mornings. Owner Kerry Bexley is a bandy-legged former rodeo clown and prison guard. He and his helpers arrive at 10 p.m. Friday to light the oak logs.

Wednesday, July 16, 2008

One More Flashback



Ready for another trip via the Wayback Machine? Going back about 10 years or so?
This time, its the wedding!



But I promise this will be the last.



I don't think I have anymore web pages archived.

National Hotdog Month


July is National Hotdog Month. So take the quiz, and report back! (And Happy Dogs)

Saturday, July 12, 2008

Greetings!


Hot Saturday afternoon. Thomas had a long nap, and Charles was artistic. Hello Mom and Dad, from Rockdale! (Photo taken to include beautiful plumeria.) Hope the Anniversary Celebrations are continuing.
Posted by Picasa

Thursday, July 10, 2008

Muffin Tops

I saw the new Eggo Muffin Tops this morning (yes, they are kind of yummy) and they made me think of Seinfeld, which made me think of Harvey and Jane, which made me think of Hollimannet... and how long its been since I posted something.
From the neighborhood Family Day at the new park

Saturday, July 05, 2008

It's All About Chewing!

video

July Happenings

The sunflowers finally got a small dose of rain, and are plentiful near the road.






Critters seem to like watermelons, even if they aren't ripe. Our meager crop was decimated, the small melons rolled from their vines, and tastes taken by either racoons, or perhaps coyotes?
Posted by Picasa